Architectural Metalwork

Iron, brass, copper, titanium, stainless steel. In the metal workshop, each metal can express its beauty through the hands of expert workers who give them gracefulness, elegance and refinement. Forged, cut, assembled in a thousand ways, polished or burnished, metal gives birth to architectural masterpieces for our own enjoyment.

From stylish works to the most daring contemporary creations, our workshop perpetuates this tradition in a spirit of perfection and handing over a unique expertise.

Stone Carving & Marble Work

Stone, a central and ancestral element of construction, flourishes in our workshop in contact with passionate professionals. By cutting and transforming it, they pass on their craftsmanship spirit to new generations, while bringing this sumptuous material into art galleries as well as the interiors of the greatest decorators.

Subtle materials, extracted from the womb of the Earth, stone and marble enable the design of rugged and elegant works with an unprecedented sense of airiness.

Art Foundry
& Monumental Restauration

Inherent art history, resulting from the alliance of earth and fire, bronze is the material of the largest and most beautiful sculptures. Both powerful and subtle, it captures by its essence and the know-how of our art casters all the nuances, dexterity and intentions of the sculptors who entrust us with their works.

Combining this know-how with the one of metal embossing, whether it’s copper, steel or stainless steel, our art casters and boilermakers work in a constant dialogue with the artists who bring life to the world of art, or who are committed to giving back all their brilliance to heritage masterpieces.

Our
Workshops

Located in the domain of Coubertin, within a few miles from the Palace of Versailles, the Ateliers Saint Jacques and the Fonderie de Coubertin dedicate their almost 100 acres to architectural works, layout, decoration, design or creation. Working in constant collaboration, these four modern structures and the 150 professionals (both men and women) who work there, create and set up exceptional structures all over the world in a spirit of transmission and excellence.

In our workshops, innovative machines combine with manual intelligence to create, in a responsible and environmentally sustainable manner, the most beautiful pieces of French craftsmanship.

Our Design
Offices

Based on our know-how and our workshops, the professionals in our design offices offer all our customers a support tailored to their needs. Mastering fine art drawing, technical drawing or 3D modelling and printing, our business managers and designers are above all sensitive and attentive professionals. Constantly on the lookout, mastering all aspects of our disciplines, they respond differently to each problem, proposing a relevant solution adapted to each of them, by reflecting on all projects, from the design stage to the final stage of on-site implementation.

In addition, they are able to manage the professional interactions inherent to all work sites and are able to, depending on the types of request, to support architects and designers with their technical tasks. Finally, this passionate team is constantly developing new techniques and new approaches, devoting a significant part of its activity to innovation and research.

Works

Discover a selection of our creations, staircases & ramps, doors & gates, fittings, works of art, furniture, heritage restoration, or even designers and architects.

Métallerie

Fer, laiton, cuivre, titane, inox. Dans l’atelier de métallerie, chaque métal s’exprime entre les mains d’ouvriers experts qui leur donnent grâce, élégance et raffinement. Forgé, découpé, assemblé de mille manières, poli ou patiné, le métal nous offre des chefs d’œuvres d’architecture.

Des ouvrages de style aux créations contemporaines les plus audacieuses, notre atelier perpétue cette tradition dans un esprit de perfection et de transmission.

Taille
de Pierre

La pierre, élément central et ancestral de la construction, s’épanouit dans notre atelier au contact d’hommes de métier passionnés. En la taillant et en la transformant, Ils transmettent aux nouvelles générations leur esprit tout en faisant rentrer ce somptueux matériau dans les galeries d’art comme dans les intérieurs des plus grands décorateurs.

Matières subtiles, sorties du ventre de la terre, la pierre et le marbre permettent la conception d’ouvrages résistants, élégants et d’une légèreté insoupçonnée.

Fonderie d’art
& chaudronnerie

Indissociable de l’histoire de l’art, issue de l’alliance de la terre et du feu, le bronze est le matériau des plus grandes et plus belles sculptures. Puissant, subtil, il capte par sa nature et le savoir-faire de nos fondeurs toutes les nuances, les doigtés et les intentions des sculpteurs qui nous confient leurs œuvres.

Mêlant ce savoir-faire à celui des métaux repoussés, qu’ils soient cuivre, acier ou inox, nos fondeurs et chaudronniers travaillent dans un dialogue constant avec les artistes qui font le monde de l’art, ou s’attachent à rendre aux chefs d’œuvres du patrimoine tout leur éclat.

Nos
Ateliers

Implantés dans le domaine de Coubertin – a quelques kilomètres du château de Versailles, les Ateliers Saint Jacques et la Fonderie de Coubertin dédient leurs 40 hectares au travail d’ouvrages architecturaux, d’agencement, de décoration, de design ou de création. En collaboration permanente, ces quatre structures modernes et les cent cinquante hommes et femmes de métier qui y travaillent réalisent et installent partout dans le monde des ouvrages d’exception dans un esprit de transmission et d’excellence.

Dans nos ateliers, des machines innovantes s’allient à l’intelligence de la main pour créer durablement, de façon écologique et responsable les plus belles œuvres de l’artisanat d’art français.

Nos bureaux
d’étude

Issus de nos savoir-faire et de nos ateliers, les professionnels de nos bureaux d’études offrent à tous nos clients un accompagnement à la mesure de leurs besoins. Maîtrisant le dessin d’art, le dessin technique ou la modélisation et impression 3D, nos chargés d’affaires et nos dessinateurs sont avant tout des hommes de métier sensibles et à l’écoute. En veille permanente, maîtrisant tous les aspects de nos disciplines, ces derniers répondent différemment à chaque problématique, proposant une solution pertinente et adaptée à chacune d’entre elles, en réfléchissant à l’entièreté des projets, depuis la phase d’étude à la phase finale de mise en œuvre sur site.

De plus, ils sont à même de gérer les interactions professionnelles inhérentes à tous chantiers et peuvent, selon les demandes, épauler architectes et designers dans leurs phases techniques. Enfin, cette équipe passionnée développe sans cesse de nouvelles techniques et de nouvelles approches en consacrant une part conséquente de son activité à l’innovation et à la recherche.

Nos
Ouvrages

Découvrir une sélection de nos créations, d’escaliers & rampes, de portes & portails, d’agencements, d’œuvres d’art, de mobilier,
de restauration du patrimoine, ou encore de designers et d’architectes